Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Moja Bhari Moja / East West Shuffle (Colored Vinyl) Vinyl 7"

Numero GroupSKU fr-4830

2 cuts from cult 1982 Indian disco/boogie LP on 45 for the 1st time
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $10.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 109 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Highly sought after '82 Indian disco/fusion on 45 for the 1st time! The fiendishly elusive and addicting Disco Jazz LP has been harder and harder to come by as original copies have topped out at upwards of $750 USD. Thanks to the power of the algorithm, the album reached a wider audience, pushing the demand for the LP - and thus a proper reissue - through the roof. While not straight disco, and certainly not jazz, Disco Jazz creates the perfect fusion platter: East meets West, synthesizer and guitars meet sarod, and Bollywood meets Balearic to create four brilliant cuts of musical genius. 2 of those cuts are now available on 45: "Moja Bhari Moja" locks us in with the funky bassline and rhythm guitar before Rupa's vocal's steal the show. B-side "East West Shuffle" sounds like a straight up ESG or Liquid Liquid cut, a sure-shot foot-stomper. Check out the LP to get the full story. Limited clear pink 7-inch pressing w/ full color pic sleeve, recommended!

  • 2 tracks from cult 1982 Indian disco/boogie LP on 45 for the 1st time
  • clear pink colored 7" vinyl pressing
  • official reissue, remastered from original analog source material
  • limited edition
  • music label: Numero Group 2022
reviewed by Richard Cashmere 11/2022



UPC: 825764707886


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed