Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Rushmore Soundtrack Vinyl LP

London RecordsSKU lp-7785

OST from the film that launched the careers of Wes Anderson + Jason Schwartzman
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $23.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 239 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Iconic soundtrack to Wes Anderson's cult classic, Rushmore. The 1998 movie helped launch the careers of Anderson and lead actor Jason Schwartzman, as well as establishing a "second career" for Bill Murray as a respected actor of independent cinema. It was the second movie that saw Anderson work with Devo's Mark Mothersbaugh on the soundtrack. Originally intended to be made up solely of songs form the Kinks, the soundtrack grew to include songs from the whole British invasion. There are original contributions from Mothersbaugh, as well. Includes the songs: Creation's "Making Time," "A Quick One While He's Away" from The Who, and John Lennon's "Oh Yoko." Twenty tracks in all. Released by London Records.

  • music label: London Records 1999 / 2015
reviewed by Rosemary's baby 08/2015
UPC: 51627464


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed