Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

My Favorite Tune Vinyl LP

Slow BoatSKU fr-4325

1994 solo piano session from cult JP jazzman, 1st time on vinyl
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $54.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 549 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

"First analog version of Ryo Fukui’s third album! This is his first and only solo piano work in 17 years since 'Mellow Dream', which was released only on CD in 1994 and has been out of print for a long time. In addition to songs that represent Fukui’s work such as 'Scenery' and 'Mellow Dream', fans will be delighted to hear songs such as 'Voyage' and the masterpiece 'Nord', which were written on a trip to the north, and 'Nobody’s', which is a tribute to his mentor Barry Harris. The profoundness of a bop pianist, which he has acquired through his studies, is wonderfully combined with Fukui’s deep Hokkaido feeling, which he has always possessed. This is a masterpiece that should be listened to for years to come." - Slow Boat

  • black vinyl pressing
  • official Japan import pressing of rare solo piano album from jazz pianist Ryo Fukui
  • first time on vinyl, originally released in 1994
  • includes obi strip + foldout liner note insert
  • music label: Slow Boat 2020
UPC: 826853000840


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed