Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Welcome To Paradise Vol.I - Italian Dream House 89-93 Vinyl 2LP

Safe TripSKU dm-5752

lush, rare Italian dream house, part 1
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $32.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 329 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

We’ve certainly been spoiled for choice with Italian dream house reissues as of late, but none as comprehensive as this new collection compiled by Young Marco (Gaussian CurveDekmantel) for his Safe Trip label. This gorgeous music inherits the lush pads and strings from Detroit techno and the sophisticated elegance of classic New York house, all while tactfully dodging the cheese that often permeates Eurodance, Italo and other strains of Italian dance music. Drop the needle on Volume 1 opener, “Calypso Of House (Paradise Mix)” by Key Tronics Ensemble, or Z99’s “Welcome To Paradise (Nightfly Version)” on Volume 2 to see what I mean. Split into two double vinyl sets, this collection boasts 22 of the rarest dream house tracks from 12-inches released on Italian powerhouses MBG International, Heartbeat, DFC and VRS; all currently trading hands for ridiculous sums. Highlights include “Time Unlimited” by High Tide, “Sunrise Paradise Garage” by Open Spaces (it sounds exactly like you'd hope), “Audio Trip” by Dreamatic and “Holy Dance” by Agua Re. Double vinyl pressing housed in pic sleeve designed by Steele Bonus, includes full color printed insert with liner notes. Recommended.

  • double vinyl pressing
  • includes printed insert
  • music label: Safe Trip 2017
reviewed by peanut dust 10/2017
UPC: 72314056


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed