Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Die Healing (Colored Vinyl) Vinyl LP

Season of MistSKU lp-10702

last LP with original lineup, doom metal meets the bizarre
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $24.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 249 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Everyone thought that Saint Vitus was done for. Original frontman Scott “Wino” Weinrich had left a couple of records before Die Healing, leaving the band in a constant state of flux. By 1995, The major label repackaging of grunge was steamrolling all other "rock" music in the charts and bins, leaving little room for metal of any form in the marketplace. Saint Vitus chose to disband after recording one final album (at the time), which reunited their original lineup of vocalist Scott Reagers, guitarist Dave Chandler, bassist Mark Adams and drummer Armando Acosta. “Dark World” was the best song Saint Vitus had written in years, with Reagers bellowing in an operatic howl over slo-mo power chords and clean drum fills. “One Mind” is an interpolation of “Hand of Doom” by Sabbath with woozy guitar and choppy, phased-out solos. “Sloth” is an appropriately titled dirge, “In The Asylum” is melting, widescreen epic with what can only be described as Zappa-esque vocal delivery. Overall, this record maintains the deliberate pace of their previous efforts, with a few off-kilter excursions.

  • first time in print since 2010
  • crystal clear vinyl pressing
  • gatefold sleeve with silver metallic accents
  • limited to 300 copies worldwide
  • music label: Season of Mist 2019
reviewed by YUNG STEWART 07/2019
UPC: 822603528015


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed