Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

A Decade of Punk in Washington DC - Music From The Documentary Vinyl LP

New Rose FilmsSKU lp-11142

out of print rarities & DC punk classics, with bonus tracks
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $24.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 249 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Salad Days is a documentary directed by Scott Crawford about the hardcore punk scene that flourished in Washington DC the latter part of the last century.  Named after the final EP by ethos-defining straight-edge group Minor Threat, the film features interviews with Ian Mackaye (Fugazi, Minor Threat), Henry Rollins (Black Flag), Thurston Moore (Sonic Youth), Don Zientara (record producer and operator of Inner Ear studios), J. Mascis (Dinosaur Jr.), and dozens more. Much of the music on the soundtrack is courtesy of Dischord Records, whose cheap mailorder, strict adherence to DIY ideology, and staunch political stances provided a template for young punks the world over. The tracklist is a good blend of memorable tunes that appear in the film and out-of-print fan favorites by the likes of Jawbox, Government Issue, Void, Youth Brigade, and Shudder to Think. Single LP pressed on black vinyl, includes full credits on rear of jacket. 

  • black vinyl pressing
  • first time on vinyl
  • limited edition
  • music label: New Rose Films 2019
reviewed by ONLY A LAD 06/2019
UPC: 711574868117


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed