Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Night Beat (Colored Vinyl) Vinyl LP

Destination MoonSKU fr-4898

1963 soul classic ft. 'Nobody Knows the Trouble I've Seen,' 'Mean Old World,' 'You Gotta Move'
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $23.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 239 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

"Reissue, originally released in 1963. Esteemed soul crooner Sam Cooke achieved much in a short space of time, notching 29 top-40 singles in his seven-year solo career. On Night Beat, released in 1963, Rene Hall's tasteful arrangements allow Cooke's voice to shine, most notably on 'Lost And Lookin'; jump blues standards 'Shake Rattle And Roll' and 'Little Red Rooster' are playfully rendered, with Billy Preston's organ on the latter. Originals 'Mean Old World' and 'Laughin' And Clownin' remind of his strong song-writing ability and his spirited take of 'Nobody Knows The Trouble I've Seen' recalled his days with the Soul Stirrers. A prime album for all Cooke fans. Clear vinyl." - Destination Moon

  • clear vinyl pressing
  • individually numbered
  • limited edition of 500
  • original release year: 1963
  • music label: Destination Moon 2023
UPC: 8055515234077


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed