Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

In The Comfort Of (Colored Vinyl) Vinyl 2LP

Last Gang RecordsSKU hh-4926

forward r&b/hip-hop
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$24.95 Original Price$39.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 249 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Rooted in the past but looking forward… Sango's second full-length, In The Comfort Of, features guests like JMSN, Smino, Xavier Omar, and Jesse Boykins III, with the Soulection-affiliate delivering 17 tracks that reside on the fringes of hip-hop, r&b, and electronica. The focus, however, is not operating within a particular genre or style; rather, the Seattle-based producer curates lush, pastel-toned #vibes that he simply refers to as "beats." With that said, despite the talented vocalists featured, it's the "beats" that are at the front and center of In The Comfort Of; check for tastefully employed samples, skittering drum programming, and the lush pads that work together to move the record along. Highlights: "Out My Way/ Around You," "Sweet Holy Honey," "Khlorine," "Dance for Blessings," and "Life Without God Is Nothing."

  • gatefold sleeve
  • tri-color gradient vinyl
  • music label: Last Gang Records 2018
reviewed by rei kwondo 06/18
UPC: 65904760


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed