Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Vibe On You (Iljia Rudman Remix) 12"

Nang RecordsSKU dm-4390

soulful new disco bomb
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$4.95 Original Price$12.00
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 49 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

With all the of disco-centric (slow/nu/edits/etc) material coming out these days, this release from Sare Havlicek stands out heads above the rest. He's nailed that magic combo of funk, soul, and dance-ability, with synth and acoustic instruments on "Vibe On You," plus impressive vocals too! The track seriously sounds like an updated take on the classic Chic sound (esp. the pianos and bass), no easy feat to pull of by any means! A slew of remixes accompany the track, including a hot variation from Ilija Rudman(1) that doesn't stray too far from the OG, a deeper piano mix from label boss Steve Kotey & Manestar, and a nu school boogie remix from Sare himself (plus dub). Also includes another original "Nothing You Can Do." Recommended.

  • music label: Nang Records 2011
reviewed by: Snackmaster 11/2011
UPC: 08049910


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed