Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Where We Were Together (Colored Vinyl) Vinyl LP

DamnablySKU lp-13820

2018 sophomore effort from South Korean shoegazers
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $28.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 289 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

"The surf-inspired indie rock/pop quartet from Busan, South Korea release their sophomore album Where we were together' on Damnably/Electric Muse. Friends since 5th grade Jae Young (Bass) and Kim Byungkyu (guitar) met drummer kang Semin at high school and played in bands together until the winter of 2012, when one day they were drinking tea and beer at a tea shop in Nampo-dong, and Sumi arrived. They liked her voice and immediately offered her a spot as the vocalist in a new band that would become Say Sue Me. Sumi Choi turned out to be a natural at songwriting. Semin sadly suffered trauma from a fall. New drummer Changwon stands in while they await Semin's recovery. 'Where we were together' could not be anything but a tribute to and dealing with the emotional fallout of losing a friend and band-mate. The band's main influences are 60's Surf and 90's Indie-Rock, from The Ventures to Seam, Yo La Tengo and Pavement but the sound on 'Where we were together' is more polished partly due to the recording in a proper studio for the first time and partly because they've grown more confident and ambitious with their compositions." - Damnably

"We made 5 of the songs on Where We Were Together with Semin before his accident, and of the remaining songs on the album 4 of them (Let It Begin, Funny And Cute, B Lover, About The Courage To Become Someone's Past) are about Semin or made with him in mind. Although we can't be together right now, we decided to give the album this title because it reminded us of everything we've shared with Semin." - Say Sue Me

  • sophomore album from South Korean surf rock/shoegaze quartet Say Sue Me
  • yellow colored vinyl
  • includes printed lyric insert
  • limited edition
  • music label: Damnably 2018



UPC: 603728489289


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed