Skip to content
🔴 EXTRA 20% off Clearance Vinyl, use code EXTRA20 shop now
🔴 EXTRA 20% off Clearance Vinyl, use code EXTRA20 shop now
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Rids The World Of The Evil Curse Of The Vampires Vinyl LP

Dub МирSKU rr-2204

'I WANT BLOOD!' perfectly smoked-out sounds for warding off evil spirits
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $27.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 279 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Produced by Junjo Lawes, backed by the Roots Radics, engineered by Scientist, mixed at King Tubby's 1981: a rhythm lovers dream combination. One of the most smoked out dub albums of all time, Scientist really breaks down into some dark and lurking places in pursuit of the vampires. Most of the rhythm tracks come from the Wailing Souls' equally classic Waterhouse Rock and both were released to big sales on the Greensleeves label. All of the tracks have a really complete feel to them and change up the mood as they go. My favorite is the first one on the second side (Toyan's "Capitol Offense") where Scientist rewinds Toyan's lyrics and fires up the bassline in a soundclash style "Scientist ya too hot..." Great album cover (in case you can't tell, that's Scientist on a boat blasting rhythms at the monsters from behind his mixing console) and the monster theme runs throughout. The first time I realized how crazy this record was I was laying in a hot bath with the record turned up. I had to jump out and rewind. Recommended.

  • black vinyl pressing
  • original release year: 1981
  • music label: Dub Мир 2014
reviewed by the mgmnt 08/2005
UPC: 889397104078


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed