Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Thirst (Colored Vinyl) Vinyl 2LP+CD

Ed Banger RecordsSKU lp-11051

long-awaited sophomore LP from French bloghouse legend
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$37.95 Original Price$39.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 379 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Whoa, a brand new album from Sebastian! Probably best known to the zoomer generation as the French guy who did the Frank Ocean interlude, but to the rest of us who’ve passed out on dancefloors from writhing around to “Ross Ross Ross” and/or his Klaxons remix (check, check), this is a big deal. Back on Ed Banger, Seb parlays his newfound celebrity as a Frank-adjacent human being with a pulse into alluring collabs with a comically wide cast of characters including Mayer Hawthorne, Charlotte Gainsbourg, Syd from The Internet and fucking Sparks. Deliciously overblown tracks like “Thirst,” “Movement” and “Beograd” remind me just how boring and unadventurous most contemporary pop (and house, and techno) music is, and how we had a great thing going at the start of the last decade that we probably took for granted. The Sparks and Mayer collabs (“Handcuffed To A Parking Meter,” “Better Now”) are what the last Daft Punk record might have sounded like if Thomas and Guy-Man weren’t completely washed. “Sober” featuring Bakar, “Run For Me” featuring Gallant and “Devoyka” are other highlights. Opaque pink colored double vinyl pressing includes CD; housed in debossed jacket with cover art as a separate art print and printed inner sleeves.

  • pink colored double vinyl pressing
  • includes CD
  • debossed sleeve w/ separate art print
  • printed inner sleeves
  • music label: Ed Banger Records 2019
reviewed by naffi sandwich 01/2020
UPC: 5060525439568


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed