Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Chaos A.D. Expanded Edition Vinyl 2LP

Roadrunner RecordsSKU lp-9096

groove driven 5th full-length from Brazilian heavy metal band
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $31.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 319 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Originally released in 1993, Chaos A.D. is the 5th album from Brazilian heavy metal band Sepultura. The group's previous full-lengths were textbook thrash metal, but for this LP, it pivots to a slower, heavier, groove-driven sound. As heard in the opener "Refuse / Resist" and "Chaos BC," Sepultura also incorporates traditional Afro-Brazilian into parts of the album, and most of the songs were recorded using lower guitar tunings. In addition to aforementioned tracks, highlights include "Territory," "Propaganda," "The Hunt," and "Slave New World."

  • gatefold sleeve
  • bonus LP w/ rare & unreleased demo, cover and live tracks
  • music label: Roadrunner Records 1993 / 2017
reviewed by nakaveli 10/2017
UPC: 081227934248


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed