Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Seu Jorge And Almaz Vinyl 2LP

Now-Again RecordsSKU lp-7460

folk and tropicalia covers of American & Brazilian classics
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $17.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 179 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Seu Jorge was originally introduced to most Americans via his role in Wes Anderson's film The Life Aquatic With Steve Zissou, in which he covered various David Bowie songs on acoustic guitar and in Portuguese. On this Seu Jorge And Almaz, the Brazilian folk crooner returns with his backing band Almaz to bring more magic to your ears, covering both American classics as well as Brazilian songs. Check their take on Kraftwerk's "The Model," Roy Ayers' "Everybody Loves The Sunshine," and Michael Jackson's "Rock With You." As for the Brazilian cuts, check out renditions of "Cirandar," "Saudosa Bahia" and "Errare Humanum Est." Lots of breezy samba and tropicalia vibes all over this one, twelve tracks total on double vinyl.

  • music label: Now-Again Records 2010
reviewed by Hi-Res 02/2016
UPC: 70492868


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed