Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

100 Days, 100 Nights Vinyl LP

DaptoneSKU fr-4205

soul-funk perfection with a blues influence
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $19.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 199 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

100 Days and 100 Nights is the third album by Sharon Jones & The Dap Kings, originally released in 2007. The album is inspired overall by sixties-era Stax and Motown and afrobeat and is a faithful recreation of that vivid sonic past. The group is led by the inimitable Sharon Jones, whose passionate, gruff, brassy voice is amplified by her pitch-perfect backing band. The album was recorded by Bosco Mann at the Daptone studios, using a completely analog signal chain. The album is a bit gentler than previous efforts, digging deeper into a more Blues-inspired sound while still decorated with horn fanfare and bright guitar licks. Title track “100 Days, 100 Nights” begins with sombre brass and heavily panned guitar and bass, swirling organ and shouted gang vocals supporting Jones’ James Brown-esque incantation. “When The Other Foot Drops, Uncle” begins with warm bass hum and drawling brass, the drums sounding like mere taps on a windowsill. This record is undeniably retro but bursting with a brilliant creative energy that makes it an invigorating listen in 1969, 2019, and beyond. This LP is packaged in a heavy tip-on style jacket and is pressed on black vinyl.

  • black vinyl pressing
  • tip-on style jacket
  • digital download included
  • original release year: 2007
  • music label: Daptone Records 2019
reviewed by MOTORMOUTH JUDY 12/2019
UPC: 823134001213


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed