Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Weighted (Colored Vinyl) Vinyl 12"

Ghostly InternationalSKU lp-10335

imaginative Detroit grooves
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $15.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 159 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

The New Monday is a 2017 Detroit downbeat-inspired outing from Zach Saginaw aka Shigeto, and for this follow-up release, the seasoned producer pushes "his music into fresh spaces." Consisting of 4 tracks, the Weighted EP is a varied plate of grooves, as Shigeto weaves together electronic, jazz, beats, and house influences w/ his signature Motor City flavor. The heavy & disjointed beats of "Fight Club" opens the record up, followed by the simple-but-effective "Ooh Ooh." "The Line Up" featuring Ian Fink is a vibey house roller, and fellow Detroit producer Andres' remix of "Detroit Part II," a smooth & robust slice of Detroit dance, closes out the 4-tracker.

  • magenta color vinyl
  • music label: Ghostly International 2018
reviewed by pocari papi 02/19


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed