Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Shin Joonh Hyun & Yup Juns (180g) LP

Light In The AtticSKU lp-5400

rare Korean psyche rock
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $19.00
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 190 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Light In The Attic helped introduce us to the 70s Korean funk and psyche scene with their much lauded Shin Joong Hyun compilation Beautiful Rivers and Mountains (shout out to DJ Soulscape as well). For their follow-up Shin Joong Hyun release, LITA have dug deeper to this ultra-rare 1974 album, which was originally released as a broadcast-only promo vinyl. Hyun's label refused to release this version, and Hyun's band re-recorded it. However, this original version we have here is the one of legend: "ten powerful songs filled with monster grooves, fuzz guitar, emotive singing, and top-notch songwriting." In addition, this deluxe 180g reissue in deluxe old-style jacket features rare photos, lyrics, and stories about Shin Joong Hyun.

  • music label: Light In The Attic
reviewed by: the mgmnt 12/2012
UPC: 59951536


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed