Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Heaven 12"

Voltaire RecordsSKU dm-4558

slow burning cosmic disco
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $12.00
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 120 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

San Francisco's Shock has been one of those bands that I've been meaning to catch live for awhile. If "Heaven" is a sign of things to come, I shouldn't have to wait much longer. The trio of Terri Loewenthal, Michael Taras and Dan Judd, bka Sorcerer and half of Windsurf, turn out a slow burning brand of cosmic disco. It's a sweltering affair that just might get you laid. At the same time "Heaven" is a subtly catchy track. For the single, Voltaire Records enlists the production skills of Beat Broker, Hatchback, and Steve Moore (Lovelock/Zombi). Hatchback's Kind Bud Assist is the most workable of the three, but the others are not to be missed. Recommended.

  • music label: Voltaire Records 2012
reviewed by Michu Meszaros 11/2012
UPC: 52824662


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed