Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Some People Have Real Problems Vinyl 2LP

Monkey Puzzle RecordsSKU lp-8700

sip coffee to effortless indie pop from Aussie megastar
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $25.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 259 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A

Lab Overview

Quit whining about gluten, your socials, and/or wifi passwords. Some People Have Real Problems, says Sia. Before she became the megastar that she is now, the Australian singer used to lend her talent to Zero 7, Massive Attack and the likes, and her soulful, maximum-crossover-potential vocal ability broke out into the spotlight with "Breathe Me," which graced the final scene of HBO's Six Feet Under. This 4th album, originally released in 2008, is Sia's more direct approach to pop; gone is the darker electronica that she built her career on up to that point, and in comes laid-back, easy-listening material, w/ the same sophistication and effortless swag that made people pay attention to her in the first place. You can pretty much have this on any time of the day, rain or shine, sad or happy, which is a difficult feat to achieve, and given that the Starbucks-affiliated Hear Music initially released the record, "I Go To Sleep," "Soon We'll Be Found," "Lullaby," "Buttons," and "The Girl You Lost To cocaine," must also be great to sip coffee to. First time on vinyl, remastered.

  • first time on vinyl
  • remastered
  • music label: Monkey Puzzle Records 2008 / 2017
reviewed by bar adal 06/2017
UPC: 96458120


Review & Q+A

Labheads Also Viewed