Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Valtari Vinyl 2LP

KrunkSKU lp-12340

2012 'avalanche in slow motion', re-released on the band's own label
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $38.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 389 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

"Valtari is Sigur Rós' sixth studio album which was initially released in 2012 on XL Recordings. Sigur Rós started recording Valtari, described by the band as 'an avalanche in slow motion' in 2009 co-producing it themselves with Alex Somers in Reykjavik, Iceland. The title means 'roller' in English with Jónsi saying it kind of fits with the album because it's 'big and slow and rolls over you slowly.' Completely out of print worldwide, Valtari will now be re-released via the band's own label, Krunk released on double heavy weight vinyl." - Krunk

  • 2012 full-length from Icelandic post-rock quartet, re-released on the band's own label
  • black double vinyl pressing
  • gatefold sleeve
  • original release year: 2012
  • music label: Krunk 2021
UPC: 190296785498


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed