Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Hyaena (180g) Vinyl LP

PolydorSKU lp-10315

6th, Robert Smith-assisted full-length
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $23.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 239 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Siouxsie And The Banshees released Hyaena in 1984. The group's 6th studio album, Robert Smith of The Cure had a hand in writing and recording (guitar, keyboards) the 9-tracker. The sound falls somewhere between the darker, heavier style of the band's earlier efforts and the acutely layered art-pop that's more in tune w/ what was happening in the UK in the '80s, with the addition of elegant horn and keyboard giving a more lofty backdrop for Siouxsie's incredible vocals. Stand out tracks on the album include the cover of the Beatles' "Dear Prudence," the London Symphonic Orchestra-backed "Dazzle," "Swimming Horses," and "Belladonna."

  • 180g vinyl pressing
  • mastered and cut half-speed at Abbey Road studios
  • remastered from the original tapes
  • music label: Polydor 1984 / 2018
reviewed by singing in japanese 01/19
UPC: 65636698


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed