Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Juju (180g) Vinyl LP

PolydorSKU lp-9903

deluxe reissue of goth quartet’s 4th album
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $24.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 249 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Deluxe remastered edition of Siouxsie And The Banshee’s highly-influential fourth album. Juju opens with “Spellbound,” perhaps the band’s most resounding and well-known tune, but taken as a whole, Juju is an incredible album from top to bottom. It’s perhaps the finest example of John McGeoch’s shrieking and metallurgic guitar playing, not to mention the intricate and creative rhythms of Budgie. Siouxsie Sioux is on ten for the duration, delivering unsettling tales of the bizarre and claustrophobic with peerless charisma. Dark but still fun as hell, Juju is a rare goth record that you could probably play all the way through at a party. Highlights include “Into The Light,” “Arabian Knights,” “Monitor” and the ultimate spookfest “Halloween.” Also features some of the most iconic and uncanny album art in their catalog. On vinyl for the first time since 1984, this official reissue has been remastered from the original quarter-inch tapes and cut at half-speed at Abbey Road Studios, and is pressed on 180g vinyl housed in replica pic sleeve with printed inner sleeve. Recommended.

  • 180g vinyl pressing
  • remastered from the original 1/4" master tapes
  • cut at half-speed at Abbey Road Studios
  • printed inner sleeve
  • limited edition
  • music label: Polydor 2018
reviewed by charlotte sumtimes 08/2018
UPC: 602557128604


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed