• Slayer: South Of Heaven (180g) Vinyl LP

South Of Heaven (180g) Vinyl LP

American Recordings

↳ divisive album from the thrash metal powerhouse

ūüēí Please note: current order processing times are 3-5 business days.
Vinyl LP $23.95 Stock Email
Earn up to 239 Reward Points with this purchase! more info

Fourth studio album from Southern California's Slayer. South Of Heaven was originally recorded between 1987 and 1988, and was the band's second collaboration with record producer Rick Rubin. They took a different approach to this album, deliberately slowing down the tempo and using less distortion. The band wanted to avoid repeating themselves as they worked on the follow up to the highly successful Reign In Blood. This led to praise in some circles and disappointment in others. Although not immediately loved by everyone, the album has grown on fans over the years. Includes the songs: "Mandatory Suicide," "Silent Scream," and "Behind the Crooked Cross." Ten tracks in all. Released by American Recordings on 180 gram vinyl.

  • 180 gram pressing
  • music label: American Recordings 1988 / 2013
reviewed by Hessian Harry 06/2016



Questions & Answers

Have a Question?

Be the first to ask a question about this.

Ask a Question


Free Shipping on orders over $99 to the Contiguous US
You have no items in your cart
Free Shipping for orders over $99
shipping to Contiguous US
Edit Cart
Continue Shopping