Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Live In Paris (Loser Edition Colored Vinyl) Vinyl LP

Sub Pop RecordsSKU lp-8271

'90s punk rock goddesses captured in concert
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $16.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 169 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

The year was 1994 when Corin Tucker and Carrie Brownstein formed Sleater-Kinney in Olympia, Washington. With Janet Weiss on drums (and some others), the riot grrrl trio went on to release 7 "searing" albums for the next 10 years, but in 2006, went on hiatus. The members reunited in 2015 for one more full-length, No Cities To Love, and Live In Paris, which is the first official recording of Sleater-Kinney's "famously blistering" performances, was recorded at Paris's historic La Cigale in march of 2015. Drawing The Woods, One Beat, The Hot Rock, Dig Me Out, Call the Doctor, and the aforementioned 2015 LP, favorites like "Modern Girl," "Jumpers," "I Wanna Be Your Joey Ramone," "A New Wave," and "No Cities Love" make the cut on the 13 tracker, which does a phenomenal job of bringing the live experience to wax. This is the Loser Edition, transparent green vinyl pressing of the album.

  • Loser Edition
  • translucent green vinyl
  • music label: Sub Pop Records 2017
reviewed by enbee 02/2017
UPC: 18322248


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed