Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Pygmalion (Music On Vinyl 180g) Vinyl LP

Music On VinylSKU lp-7812

minimalist + ambient abstract dream pop
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $32.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 329 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Third and final studio album from Reading's Slowdive. Pygmalion was originally recorded in 1994 and featured a more ambient sound than the band's two previous albums. It feels as if the band had taken its sound to where it was destined to go with this album. Songs like "Blue Skied an' Clear" and "Crazy for You" show that there are still pop songs there, but the rest of the album floats by on its own cloud. "Miranda" recalls Cocteau Twins, while "Rutti" and "J's Heaven" seem to hint at what was to come with Mojave 3. Nine tracks in all. Released by Music On Vinyl on 180 gram vinyl.

  • 180 gram vinyl pressing
  • music label: Music On Vinyl 1995 / 2012
reviewed by Michu Meszaros 06/2016
UPC: 8718469531424


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed