Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Yes Vinyl LP

Ne'Astra Music GroupSKU hh-4054

eight album from the Detroit hiphop mainstays
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $17.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 179 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Detroit's Slum Village is back! Before Dilla went off on his own and became the revered beatsmith others could only dream of being, he was a founding member of the Detroit underground rap trio Slum Village. Slum Village has been through a ton of lineup changes since he left, but original member T3 has kept the train running. Yes, the groups eighth studio album, finds T3 and current Slum Vil producer/MC Young RJ rapping over a slew of Dilla produced beats. The duo teams up with De La Soul on lead single, "Right Back." The album also features contributions from Phife Dawg, Bilal, Black Milk, and BJ The Chicago Kid, amongst others. It's a mix of the smooth and soulful sounds of past Slum Village albums with the more future forward productions of Young RJ. Yes will definitely please fans of SV and should soundtrack at least a few hip hop heads' summers.

  • music label: Ne'Astra Media Group 2015
reviewed by Kool Moby 07/2015
UPC: 57139268


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed