Skip to content
  1. Checkout our Holiday Specials shop now
  2. 10% OFF 4 or MORE Records Everyday! details

The Aeroplane Flies High Vinyl 5LP Boxset

VirginSKU lp-7339

expanded singles from the Mellon Collie and the Infinite Sadness era
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $149.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 1499 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Collection of singles from The Smashing Pumpkins' Mellon Collie and the Infinite Sadness era. The Aeroplane Flies High was originally released in 1996 and was to be a strictly limited edition. However, there was overwhelming and unexpected demand for the release and Virgin kept the CD in print. This is the first time that the compilation has been available on vinyl. Each single gets its own 12" and includes the tracks from their expanded versions. Thirty-three tracks in all. Released by Virgin and housed in a slipcase.

  • expanded versions of the five singles from Mellon Collie and the Infinite Sadness
  • music label: Virgin 1996 / 2013
reviewed by the Squash Squad 12/2015
UPC: 67953028


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed