Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

It's A Myth Vinyl LP

MergeSKU lp-8583

stripped-down millenial post-punk
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $14.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 149 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

After a few years gigging around DC with various punk bands, 21-year-old Washington, DC post-punk brat Sneaks aka Eva Moolchan broke out with her debut solo album Gymnastics, 14 minutes of stripped down DIY sketches. Now, after signing with Merge, Moolchan continues to carry the torch for Vivien Goldman and other female-fronted post-punk acts (The Slits, Swamp Children and Bush Tetras to name a few) on her sophomore album It’s A Myth; ten sparse arrangements containing little more than a drum machine, synth bass and Moolchan’s breathy punk rap, recalling Peaches and Santigold’s more radiant moments. Some songs sound (intentionally) like demos or sketches, but Moolchan’s layered vocals and Peter Hook-inspired basslines on “Devo” and “Act Out” are extremely catchy. All ten tracks (clocking in at just 18 minutes) are pressed to both sides of the LP, with free digital download coupon included.

  • black vinyl pressing
  • full album pressed on both sides
  • digital download included
  • music label: Merge 2017
reviewed by dj winyl destination 04/2017
UPC: 91424264


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed