Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Blasphemy Vinyl 12"

Barbershop RecordsSKU dm-5950

gospel-infused house & boom bap edits
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $13.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 139 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A

Lab Overview

"After a Classic/Defected release and a string of edit projects/remix work Snips returns to his own Barbershop Records for his latest release 'Blasphemy', a project drawing solely on Gospel samples from Snips’ personal collection. Barbershop sticks with the theme of re-imagining the past to create something new while continually offering an alternative to todays mainstream. With Gospel music being the least commodified of its contemporaries yet the most essential element of them all, it would seem the perfect sample source for a Barbershop release and a sonically perfect fit for Snips’ brand of Hip Hop, Soul & House inspired beats. From future club friendly anthems like 'Feed The People' and 'Feel The Spirit' to the true school Boom Bap sensibilities of 'Pattersons Pilgrims' and 'Never Waltz Alone' this release has all bases covered." - Barbershop Records

  • 8 house & hip-hop edits sampled from gospel records
  • black 12" vinyl pressing
  • music label: Barbershop Records 2021
  • also available: Braniac Edits 7" |  Edits Vol.2 12"


Review & Q+A

Labheads Also Viewed