Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials
  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Originally released in 1992, Somewhere Between Heaven And Hell is the 4th studio album from Fullerton, California band Social Distortion. Mike Ness, the principal songwriter and the only constant member of the group, merges his hardcore punk roots w/ country and rockabilly sensibilities, and notes of Hank Williams ("This Time Darlin") and Johnny Cash ("99 to Life") are clearly displayed on the simple, catchy rock album. Dave Jerden is credited as the producer, and he pairs thick, dynamic sounds of Social Distortion's guitar with Ness's supple vocals, and songs like "Bad Luck" and "Born to Lose" are clear examples of SD's distinct sound. This is the 180g audiophile purple vinyl pressing, limited to 2,500 individually numbered copies.

  • 180g audiophile pressing
  • purple vinyl
  • limited edition of 2500 individually numbered copies
  • music label: Music On Vinyl 1992 / 2019
reviewed by singing in japanse 02/19
UPC: 09975130


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed