Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials
  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Independent albums from Fullerton, CA's Social Distortion. The Independent Years - 1983-2004 collects four of the band's indie albums released over the course of their career. It all starts with their debut, 1983's Mommy's Little Monster, which was recorded in a single day in late 1982. The follow up, Prison Bound, took the band five years to release, but saw some changes to their sound. They would move over to Epic to release the albums that followed, but returned to the indie world with 1995's Mainliner (Wreckage From the Past). That album features singles and b sides that had not be previously available on albums. The final record is Sex, Love and Rock 'n' Roll, a tribute to founding guitarist Dennis Dannell who passed away in 2000. Thirty-nine tracks in all. Released by The Bicycle Music Company on limited edition colored vinyl with original cover art housed in a slipcase.

  • four LP colored vinyl pressing
  • slipcase
  • limited edition
  • music label: The Bicycle Music Company 2016
reviewed by roots rocker 01/2017
UPC: 43272072


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed