Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

The Far East Transcripts III Vinyl 12"

HhatriSKU dm-5554

Japanese house rarities from the 90's reissued
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $13.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 139 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Let's groove! Sought-after 90's house cuts from the cult Japan's underground scene get a long overdue repress courtesy of Hhatri (History Has A Tendency to Repeat Itself). We've been loving all the Soichi Terada jams that have been resurfacing lately, but these ones are extra special and have never before been reissued until now. Originally released on Far East Recordings back in 1991, both tracks combine feel-good house vibes with a funky aesthetic that's sure to win over the dance floor.  Gotta love this infectious dance version of Cheryl Lynn's all-time classic "Got To Be Real" with a little sped up flavor, while "Let's Groove" transforms Earth Wind & Fire's disco anthem of the same name into a bonafide house groover. To get the originals, you'd have to hunt down two separate Japan-only 12"s, both of which are scarce (& pricey) - so cop this reissue while it lasts! Recommended.

  • music label: Hhatri 2016
reviewed by Jerry Pon-Pon 08/2016
UPC: 30848068


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed