Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

My Dreams Dictate My Reality Vinyl LP+CD

Because MusicSKU lp-6802

cold and dreamy new romantic pop
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $25.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 259 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Soko's music is tinged with the sorrow of loss. It mines the back alleys of new romantic moods, Phil Spector's Wall of Sound, and the makeup streaks of every goth that's stayed up for one too many days. At times she channels Robert Smith, sounding deep and melancholic through her barely there French accent. For My Dreams Dictate My Reality she worked with legendary Cure producer Ross Robinson in his Venice Beach home studio for months. The two were able to create a world that fits Soko perfectly. It's a compelling concoction of rebellion and mischievous energy, spontaneity and fatalism. The collaborations with Ariel Pink seem to come off easy, just how they should. His AM pop aspirations match Soko's star like qualities, their voices foolproof compliments to each other. My Dreams Dictate My Reality will take you to that other world you've always dreamed about. Just be careful you don't get stuck there.

  • music label: Because Music 2015
reviewed by Le Haim 04/2015
UPC: 84533080


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed