Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

A Seat At The Table - Anniversary Edition (150g, Colored Vinyl) Vinyl 2LP

SonySKU lp-8991

1-yr anniversary red colored vinyl, one-time pressing
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $34.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 349 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Limited edition red vinyl pressing to commemorate the 1 year anniversary of Solange's breakthrough album! This release will be limited to one initial pressing, on 150 gram red vinyl, with each package individually numbered and available for a limited time only. The song titles speak volumes for A Seat At The Table: "Don't Touch My Hair," "Rise," "F.U.B.U.," "Where Do We Go," "Borderline (An Ode To Self Care)." For her third full-length, Solange responds to the current social and political climate, and it's an extremely personal affair aided by a strong & smooth neo soul musical backdrop (exec. produced by Raphael Saadiq). The first single, "Rise," debuted last year and is inspired by police brutalities in Ferguson and Baltimore, and the shimmery "Don't Touch My Hair" featuring Sampha is a warning against forces threatening the autonomy of her body (as well as bodies of other black women). It's a gentle, soothing listen as far as the production is concerned, but the message is very loud and very clear, which makes A Seat The The Table a must listen. Other tracks to check out: "Cranes in the Sky," "Mad," "Weary," "Don't You Wait." Recommended!

  • 1-year anniversary red colored vinyl
  • 150 gram double vinyl
  • individually numbered
  • strictly limited one-time pressing
  • music label: Sony 2017
reviewed by kanim 12/2016
UPC: 889854791315


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed