Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

True Vinyl LP

Terrible RecordsSKU lp-5441

solid indie pop from Solange + Dev Hynes
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $13.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 139 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Solange steps away from her major label & goes indie. Working with long time collaborator Dev Hynes of Blood Orange and Lightspeed Champion fame, the duo have created a beautiful range of pop not pop tunes. The opening track 'Losing You' has gained loads of attention across the spectrum with it's catchy hook, reflective synth line, and midtempo groove... the video is rad too. Pulling from peers and other taste makers in the New York scene, Dev Hynes sure knows how to write a pop tune and it is no wonder he has written songs for Florence + the Machine, the Chemical Brothers, and Basement Jaxx. Fans of Santigold, Yeah Yeah Yeah's, Kelly Rowland, and Madonna can easily get with this. The sleeve is a sleek matte red with spot varnishing and free MP3 download.

  • music label: Terrible Records 2012
reviewed by boohoo banton 1/2013
UPC: 68937742


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed