Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Union (Indie Exclusive Colored Vinyl) Vinyl LP

Thirty TigersSKU lp-10481

contemporary concerns stir a melting pot of alt-americana
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $19.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 199 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

the alt-country reactionaries set their sights on 45 Son Volt is the post-Tupelo project from Jay Farrar. Union sees his doleful, understated vocals as raw as ever, a fierce volley of tirades about everything the current administration is responsible for. He channels godfather of protest Woody Guthrie’s twang and scope alike on final track “The Symbol”, the tale of a man who helped rebuild New Orleans post-Katrina only to be deported. The band is as tight as ever, drifting somewhere between folk, country, and blues. This edition of 1000 LPs comes pressed on limited edition maroon vinyl and includes an 11x11" screenprint autographed by Farrar. 

  • pressed on limited edition maroon vinyl
  • includes a screenprint signed by Jay Farrar
  • printed inner sleeve includes full album lyrics
  • digital download included
  • limited to 1000 copies
  • music label: Thirty Tigers 2019
reviewed by Zero Lions or Bears 04/2019
UPC: 644216262915


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed