Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Daydream Nation 4LP Boxset

Goofin' RecordsSKU lp-5555

deluxe reissue features live versions and cover songs
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $39.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 399 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

This album may be what most critics call the pinnacle of Sonic Youth's career. Daydream Nation was their fifth studio album and the one that found more success than their previous efforts. Recorded in the summer of 1988 at New York's Greene Street basement studio by engineer Nick Sansano, the album was a critical success that earned Sonic Youth substantial acclaim and a major label deal. The band's surrealist lyrics and literary references were complimented by their knack for experimentalism and tendency towards noise. On the advice of friends they included more extended, improvised takes than on previous recordings in an effort to capture their live side. This deluxe 4 LP boxset includes the original album, along with live versions of every track and 4 cover songs. Daydream Nation captures one of rocks most experimental outfits at the height of their powers.

  • 4x black vinyl pressing
  • includes full album plus rare live tracks + bonus material
  • housed in deluxe outer box
  • includes photo booklet
  • music label: Goofin' Records 2007
reviewed by Michu Meszaros 06/2013
UPC: 91053150


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed