Soul Clap Efunk (The Album) LP

Free Shipping
Vinyl LP $18.00
Pin It



Everybody's Freaky Under Natures Kingdom - or EFUNK is Soul Clap's much anticipated full length debut on Wolf+Lamb. The Boston duo has been making the rounds in the house circuit for a minute now with their funk and r&b dipped brand of smooth and sexy house grooves. On EFUNK they let those influences fly even higher than before with an album comprised of proper "songs" (not just house beats) featuring a myriad of guest vocalists. It's an impressive range of styles - from the sexy Zapp-informed "Ecstasy" with Mel Blatt, weirdo electro grooves a la Egyptian Lover on "Allezby Inn" with the Genevan Heathen, playful funk on "The Clapping Song" with Baby Prince, or smooth r&b flavors like on "Take It Slow" with Franceska - but the strong points still lie on what Soul Clap do best. Check "Let It Go" featuring Roldy Cezaire or "Trouble Trouble Trouble" for that Soul Clap sound that is proven to move dancefloors. 13 tracks with funky pic sleeve.

  • music label: Wolf + Lamb 2012
reviewed by TKB 05/2012