Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Gator Boots Vol.1 (Umi Says, Grace Jones) 12"

Gator BootsSKU dm-4772

house reworks of Outkast, Mos Def, Willie Hutch & Grace Jones
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $13.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 139 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A

Lab Overview

Heat alert! For the first volume of Gator Boots, Soul Clap and the homie Nick Monaco come through with a killer collection of house re-works, perfectly suited to wreck any and all dance floors. First off, the selection of tracks they chose to edit is pretty unfukwidable - from Outkast's "Prototype," Mos Def's "Umi Says," to Willie Hutch and Grace Jones classics - and the execution is flawless. Check Nick Monaco's smooth housed-up versions of Outkast and Mos, done with care and respect to the originals, but with just enough bump to get things moving. So necessary! On the flip, Soul Clap take the same care and precision with their treatments of "Brothers Gonna Work It Out," and "Done It Again." Stamped white label copies, don't miss it!

  • music label: Gator Boots 2013
reviewed by Von Bee 11/2013
UPC: 11877177


Review & Q+A

Labheads Also Viewed