Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Soul Clap Vinyl 2LP

Crew Love RecordsSKU dm-5620

the love child of funk + house music
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $29.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 299 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A

Lab Overview

Sophomore album from Soul Clap on double vinyl! The Boston DJ/producer duo take the funk to the next level on their eponymous second full length. Not only did Eli & Charles travel to George Clinton's legendary What? Studio to record (P-Funk's creative space), the two also collaborated with several local artists to birth a funk-house love child like no other. From sexy funk hybrids like "Future 4 Love" with Nicky Monaco, the vocoder-laced P-funk vibes of "Synthesizer Girlfriend" with Ntem & Hazmat Talkbox, or the super soulful house grooves of "Shine - This Is It" with Nona Hendryx, it is clear the funk is alive and well with these two. Also includes the juicy house of "Dirty Leslie" with Wolf + Lamb, the heavy "B.O.G.," and the aptly titled floor-worker "Funk Bomb." 11 tracks total.

  • printed insert
  • music label: Crew Love Records 2016
reviewed by Tofu Van 02/2017
UPC: 48824392


Review & Q+A

Labheads Also Viewed