Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Studio One Ironsides CD / 2LP

Soul JazzSKU cd-3667

crucial reggae compilation
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $19.00
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 199 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Soul Jazz digs into the Studio One vaults once again for another wicked compilation of reggae gems. Unlike previous compilations that focus on specific styles or eras, Studio One Ironsides offers the wide scope of the legendary reggae label. Here you get both classics AND rarities in a variety of styles ranging from roots, dub, early dancehall, ska, and rocksteady from the finest artists in the Studio One roster. Check the expertly curated selection fo tracks from Freddie McGregor, Prince Jazzbo, Lone Ranger, Marcia Griffiths, Alton Ellis, Johnny Osbourne, Cornel Campbell, Don Drummond, and many more. You really can't miss with this one! Oh and for those wondering about the title... "Studio One Ironsides refers back to a time in the 1960s and 1970s when Clement Dodd was at the height of his powers, releasing so much amazing music that Studio One had to invent new label names to trick radio DJs, wary of playing too much music from the legendary studio, into playing records. These creatively titled new label names included Ironsides, Money Disc, ND Records, BongoMan, Forward and more." Heavyweight double vinyl pressing in deluxe gatefold sleeve with extensive liner notes.

  • music label: Soul Jazz 2013
reviewed by Von Bee 02/2013
UPC: 71711952, 71712006


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed