Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

93 'Til Infinity Vinyl 2LP

JiveSKU hh-3673

golden era Bay Area hip hop classic
2 Reviews
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$29.95 Original Price$31.98
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 299 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Back on double vinyl! A daunting task reviewing this record, but here's a try. Not to get all textbook, but 93 Til Infinity is one of finest embodiments of youthful expression. This is the Lebron of hip hop records, a young prize pit bull on a chain link leash. Somehow on this album the producers were able to harness the complete wildness of Souls into 14 coherent hip-hop classics. It's what separates NBA from And 1. Ever hear an early Hiero freestyle? It's one of the baddest things on earth, but freestyles don't make a classic record (just axe Supernat). There was magic in the studio, and it's fitting that the Souls give it up to this magic in the albums title track. "Anything Can Happen" rivals a young Nas in vivid storytelling, but Nas didn't have to coordinate 4 separate voices. That's finesse, and "That's When Ya Lost" is straight fire. Combine "Lost" with "Let Em Know" and "Live and Let Live" and you have one of the most dynamic openings since, hmm... Midnight Marauders? For kicks, throw in equinox apocalypse Del on a track like "Limitations" and see how wild it can get. This review is starting to get sporadically hectic, precisely the opposite of what the Souls did on this one. Excellent quality reissue spread over 2 LPs with pic sleeve.

  • black double vinyl pressing
  • music label: Jive 2012
reviewed by the mgmnt
UPC: 012414151421


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed