Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Superunknown (180g) Vinyl 2LP

A&MSKU lp-13254

iconic 1994 album ft. 'Spoonman,' 'Black Hole Sun' + more
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $39.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 399 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

20th anniversary reissue of Soundgarden's followup to their breakout album. The band started recording songs for Superunknown at Bad Animals Studio in Seattle about 2 months after finishing up their stint on the 1992 Lollapalooza tour. The sound of the record built on the metal influences of their previous albums while the band explored new sounds. Soundgarden took more experimental and diverse direction on the album. They used alternative tunings and odd time signatures which helped to underscore the dark and mysterious vibe of the album. Singles "The Day I Tried to Live," "My Wave," "Fell on Black Days," "Spoonman," and "Black Hole Sun" led to the band winning Grammy Awards and attain mainstream success. A&M has pulled out all the stops with this deluxe reissue; double 180g gram vinyl, full color gatefold sleeve and a 12 page booklet with new photos and art! 

  • 180g black double vinyl pressing
  • remastered from original analog tapes
  • housed in gatefold sleeve
  • includes 20 page photo booklet
  • original release year: 1994
  • music label: A&M Records 2014
reviewed by Hank Ohs 06/2014
UPC: 602537789818


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed