Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Ultramega OK (Loser Edition Colored Vinyl) Vinyl 2LP

Sub PopSKU lp-8308

Seattle grunge band's debut, deluxe reissue
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $25.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 259 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Debut studio album from Seattle's Soundgarden. Ultramega OK was originally recorded in 1988 and ended up earning the band their first Grammy nomination. However, they were never happy with the way the album sounded and had planned on remixing it. This was all before getting picked up by a major label and the ensuing success that followed. Nearly three decades on, Soundgarden have finally had the chance to remedy the sound of their debut. Working with longtime friend and engineer Jack Endino they've given us this fresh mix as well as 8-track demos of a handful of songs from the album. Nineteen tracks in all. Released by Sub Pop on Loser Edition colored double vinyl housed in a gatefold sleeve with a download code.

  • Loser Edition colored double vinyl
  • gatefold sleeve
  • second disc of early versions
  • digital download included
  • music label: Sub Pop 2017
reviewed by Danny Flannel 03/2017
UPC: 75559752


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed