Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Recurring (180g, Colored Vinyl) Vinyl LP

Space AgeSKU lp-13354

1991 inventive modern psychedelia, way ahead of its time
1 Review
| Ask a question
sale $34.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 349 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A

Lab Overview

By the time Recurring FINALLY came out, Spacemen 3 was no more, Peter Kember & Jason Pierce having separated to begin other projects. The album's composition is telling of the troubled relationship; Kember wrote the first side, which draws from '90s club/electronic influences, and Pierce handled the second side, which bears more of the sad, reverb-drenched alt rock sound that he would continue to explore for his post-Spacemen endeavors (read: Spiritualized). Despite the stylistic split, Recurring is a pretty cohesive listen, and the album as a whole is more refined in comparison to Spacemen 3's earlier, heavier works. From the repetitive, minimal stylings of tracks like "I Love You" and "Big City" to the lush & melancholic cuts "Hypnotized" and "Feel So Sad," it's easy to see why Spacemen 3 still commands a cult-like following.

  • 180g green colored viny
  • printed inner sleeve
  • limited edition
  • original release year: 1991
  • music label: Space Age 2022
reviewed by rei kwondo 05/18
UPC: 5023693105512


Review & Q+A

Labheads Also Viewed