Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Spice 1 Vinyl LP

Get On DownSKU hh-4917

certified East Bay slappers from 1992, 1st ever reissue
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$23.95 Original Price$25.98
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 239 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

187 Proof. Spice 1's debut album, reissued at long last! Originally released in 1992, just as Dr. Dre was kicking off the G-Funk movement down south in L.A., Spice 1 found the Hayward (the 'Stack representin!) MC spittin' hood tales from a uniquely East Bay Area perspective. The eponymous debut keeps it raw and to the point, with track after track of captivating crime tales and ghetto life stories delivered in his signature nasal flow. Beats stay extra funky with production from Ant Banks, E-A-Ski, CMT, and Spice 1 himself, who mix samples and synth work for that distinctive early 90's Bay Area slap. Includes the singles "Welcome To The Ghetto," "In My Neighborhood," "187 Proof," "East Bay Gangsta," and more. Official 2018 reissue courtesy of ya boys at Get On Down. Yee!

  • 1st ever official reissue
  • black vinyl pressing
  • music label: Get On Down 2018
reviewed by Thizz Markie 06/2018 

A post shared by @turntablelab on


UPC: 664425128413

Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed