Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Pure Phase (180g) Vinyl 2LP

Plain RecordingsSKU lp-7749

shoegaze inflected cosmic rock
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $26.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 269 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Second studio album from Jason Pierce's Spiritualized. Pure Phase was originally recorded in between 1993 and 1994, and finds Pierce in the midst of working out what Spiritualized would be come. He seems most fascinated by noise and ambience; traditional songs are squeezed between long, droning passages. You can easily lose yourself in the album, there are plenty of spacey instrumental passages. This is the shoegaze side of Spiritualized. Includes the songs: "Lay Back In the Sun," "Electric Mainline," and "Spread Your Wings." Fifteen tracks in all. Released by Plain Recordings on 180 gram double vinyl with printed inner sleeves.

  • 180 gram double vinyl pressing
  • music label: Plain Recordings 1995 / 2011
reviewed by Kevin's Shield 05/2016
UPC: 50624644


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed