Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Sweet Heart, Sweet Light (Colored Vinyl) Vinyl 2LP

Fat Possum RecordsSKU lp-7724

acclaimed late career album from J. Spaceman
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $22.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 229 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Seventh studio album from English space rock band Spiritualized. Sweet Heart, Sweet Light was originally recorded and mixed over the course of three years while frontman Jason Pierce was undergoing chemotherapy. The album touches on familiar themes for Pierce - religion, drugs, sickness and redemption - presented in grandiose and brawny fashion. This is Spiritualized refined and distilled. The large orchestras and choirs are there in full force, giving gospel like power to Pierce's singular vision of rock'n'roll. Includes the songs: "Hey Jane," Little Girl," and "I Am What I Am." Eleven tracks in all. Released by Fat Possum Records on white double vinyl.

  • white double vinyl pressing
  • music label: Fat Possum Records 2012
reviewed by not exactly happy 05/2016
UPC: 25282564


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed