Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Italia Synthetica 1981-1985 Vinyl LP+CD

Spittle RecordsSKU lp-9372

cosmic no wave, synthpop + Italo crossover from the Italian underground
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $24.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 249 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Another volume of rare Italian synthpop, new wave and post-punk compiled by the goodfellas at Spittle Records! Italia Synthetica is a perfect addendum to Italia New Wave, but while the latter focused on cold post-punk and no wave vibes, this volume collects slightly warmer, more imaginative sounds from the Italian underground. These tracks are still obviously rooted in post-punk, but you can hear the scene moving towards cosmic and intergalactic themes; and there’s some undeniable crossover with the Italo Disco nightclub sound here, evident on Naif Orchestra’s “Check-Out Five,” Eurotunes’ “Swimming Pool Motion,” Actor’s Studio’s “Dancing Alone” and Modo’s “Niagra Falls.” The comp teeters into full-blown cosmic electro territory on Scortilla’s “YHW.” If you’re into that raw, DIY sound, check out La Maison’s “Bells In The Night,” Neon’s “Lobotomy” and 2+2=5’s “Haiku.” 11 tracks altogether on standard black vinyl, with printed inner sleeve containing liner notes in English and Italian. Includes CD version with 5 additional tracks not included on the LP. Recommended.

  • black vinyl pressing
  • printed inner sleeve w/ liner notes
  • includes CD
  • music label: Spittle Records 2013
reviewed by hannibal chew 03/2018
UPC: 27382280


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed