Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

They Want My Soul (White Vinyl, Free MP3) Vinyl LP

Loma VistaSKU lp-6200

kings of meticulous indie ride again
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $22.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 229 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Spoon returns from a four-year hiatus to reclaim the throne of indie darlinghood. Britt Daniel and crew have spent the past few years on other projects but the Austin band got back in the studio and as it turns out – they still have that magic. They Want My Soul is their eighth studio album and finds them reaching a whole new level of polished production and subtle detailing. “Inside Out” is a moody groover that Daniel himself proclaimed to be one the bands best efforts to date. “Outlier” picks up the pace and shows off the high quality and delicate production value. Even when they start to step out of their box on songs like “Knock Knock Knock” you can feel how calculated every single moment of this album is. The meticulous production sets this album apart and reminds us all that wherever Spoon gets their pixie dust from there’s still plenty of it. This limited edition version comes on beautiful white vinyl and includes a free MP3 download.

  • music label: Loma Vista 2014
reviewed by boumtje-boumtje 091914
UPC: 24299285


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed